Продакшн-студия LIMELITE применила медиасервер Screenberry для создания цифрового фона на съемках клипа “Girlfriend” французской инди-поп группы Christine & the Queens.

Действие разворачивается на крыше недостроенного небоскреба на фоне городского пейзажа. Медиасервер использовался для создания реалистической видеопанорамы на огромном экране обратной проекции размером 23 х 8 метров. Screenberry сводил с помощью автоматической калибровки и контролировал выдачу видео на стек из 3 х 2 проектора Christie S+20k, DLP, 20000 Lm.

Применение экрана обратной проекции вместо chroma key (green screen) позволило существенно ускорить и удешевить процесс обработки видео и придать более реалистичный и в то же время винтажный вид картинке.

“Автокалибровка позволила очень точно свести проекторы, чтобы создать по-настоящему бесшовную панораму. Это критично важно, если экран используется как фон для съемки и любая, даже мельчайшая нестыковка по цвету или геометрии, будет видна в камере,” Юрий Костенко, CEO Front Pictures.

Продакшн студия: LIMELITE
Видео-инжиниринг и воспроизведение видео: Front Pictures 
Прокат проекторов и экранов: Screen Pro

The LIMELITE film service production house relied on a Screenberry media server to power the digital backdrop for the “Girlfriend” music video by French indie pop band Christine & the Queens.
 

The action takes place on a skyscraper construction site against the backdrop of a city skyline. Screenberry was used to create a realistic urban video panorama on a huge 23х8m rear projection screen. The media server controlled and automatically aligned 2х3 stacked Christie S+20k, DLP, 20000 Lm projectors.

The use of the rear projection setup instead of a chroma key (green screen) allowed the client to reduce costs and speed up the post-production process. This solution also helped to give the final music video a natural and vintage look. 

“Thanks to Screenberry’s automatic calibration, we matched the projectors perfectly to create a truly seamless panorama. It’s critical when you use a projection screen as a backdrop for shooting because the camera would capture any tiny color or geometry mismatch,” says Yuri Kostenko, CEO of Front Pictures.

Production company: LIMELITE
Video engineering and show control: Front Pictures 
Projectors and screen rental: Screen Pro