Медиасервер Screenberry используется для воспроизведения многоканального видео на выставке “Голоса любви” известного украинского художника Арсена Савадова. Коллекцию фото и видео представили публике 8 февраля 2020 года в Центре современного искусства M17.

В основе проекта – современная интерпретация реального визита Мерилин Монро в Южную Корею в 1954 году для поддержки боевого духа американских солдат. В образе Монро предстают украинский певец Андрей Кравчук и оперная певица Мария Максакова, дающие концерт солдатам украинской армии на востоке Украины.

Для создания панорамы в 360°, медиасервер Screenberry выдает цифровой контент на 16 проекторов BenQ NW820ST. Сервер воспроизводит одновременно 6 Full HD видеоклипов в шести независимых медиаплеерах. Контент проигрывается в цикле, но из-за разной длины клипов при каждом повторе видеофрагменты сдвигаются, сочетаясь по-новому, и создают новые интерпретации. Также сервер выдает шесть независимых аудиоканалов, помогая еще более погрузить зрителей в мир, созданный художником.

Выставка работает ежедневно до 30 марта 2020 года.

Screenberry media server powers multi-channel playback at the ‘Voices of Love’ modern art exhibition created by famous Ukrainian artist Arsen Savadov. The collection of photos and video was opened to the public at the M17 Contemporary Art Center on February 8, 2020.

Savadov’s video installation features a concert of Ukrainian actor Andrey Kravchuk and opera singer Maria Maksakova, both dressed as Marilyn Monroe, for Ukrainian army soldiers in eastern Ukraine. The project is a modern interpretation of a real visit of the iconic Hollywood actress to South Korea in 1954 to shore up the morale of American troops.

A single Screenberry media server feeds digital content to 16 x BenQ NW820ST projectors to create a 360 panorama. The server simultaneously runs 6 x Full HD video clips with the help of six independent media players. The same content is played back continuously, but due to the differing durations of the clips, each loop is combined with different video fragments creating new interpretations of the video artwork. The clips are accompanied by six independent audio channels that help further immerse visitors into the environment.

The exhibition runs daily until March 30, 2020.