Фото: UNIT.City

Первый украинский инновационный парк UNIT.City выбрал медиасервер Screenberry для воспроизведения полнокупольного видео в планетарии диаметром 3.4 м. Сам купольный кинотеатр находится внутри заводской трубы, которая стала частью арт-инсталляции.

Фото: UNIT.City

UNIT.City открылся в 2016 году на месте старого мотоциклетного завода. Инвестиционная группа UFuture превратила заброшенные цеха в современный центр для обучения программистов и развития предпринимательства. Заводская труба 60 метров в высоту посередине кампуса долго стояла без внимания, пока администрация UNIT.City не объявила конкурс на лучший проект превращения массивного сооружения в арт-инсталляцию.

Из 158 идей для арт-трансформации трубы был выбран проект британского художника Себастьяна Кайта. Проект называется “Маяк Инноваций”. Согласно его идее, ночью из сооружения в небо будет светить мощный луч, а внутри обустроят мини-планетарий.

Купольная проекция

Для воспроизведения видео 360°, Screenberry управляет 4 проекторами Benq 1210. Бесшовное изображение достигается с помощью 5-ти этапной автоматической калибровки, которая идеально сводит разрозненные проекции в одно целое.

Проекционный купол создала компания Front Pictures. Каркасно-вакуумный купол модели Rigid Frame Open-Sided был специально модифицирован под размеры заводской трубы.

photoPhoto: UNIT.City

Photo: UNIT.City

Ukraine’s first innovations park UNIT.City relied on Screenberry to drive 360-degree payback at its new art installation. The media server was nestled at a mini planetarium installed inside of an abandoned industrial chimney.

Photo: UNIT.City

UNIT.City was founded in 2016 on the site of an old motorcycle factory. The UFuture investment group transformed the shabby production facilities into a cutting edge hub for IT students and entrepreneurs. A 60 meter brick chimney in the middle of the campus had long stood unattended until UNIT.City administration launched a contest to turn the massive structure into a creative art installation.

The idea of British architect Sebastian Kite beat 158 entries submitted by artists from all over the world. The project is called ‘Innovations Beacon.’ It features a powerful beam of light shining out from the chimney at night and a mini planetarium is installed inside the brick structure.

Dome projection set-up

To ensure 360-degree playback on the 3.4m (11ft) dome, Screenberry drives 4 x Benq 1210 projectors. The seamless image is achieved with advanced automatic 5-stage camera-based calibration that perfectly blends and warps the projectors.

The custom projection dome was manufactured by Front Pictures. The company modified its Rigid Frame Open-Sided negative pressure dome model to neatly fit into the chimney.

Photo: UNIT.City